WHATS HAPPENING

Keep up to date 

Good Omens: first listen to Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s radio drama

Good Omens Cast

Feast your ears on this sneak preview of the Radio 4 drama, starring Colin Morgan, Charlotte Ritchie and many more…

For fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s comic fantasy novel Good Omens, it’ll be a long two-week wait until its Radio 4 adaptation begins on the 22nd December – but we’re letting you peek under the Christmas tree early.

RadioTimes.com can reveal some of the Good Omens cast speaking in character, including Merlin’s Colin Morgan as Newt Pulsifer and future Call the Midwife star Charlotte Ritchie as Anathema Device.

Written in 1990, Good Omens follows the attempts of an angel and a demon to save the world from the antichrist, but all is not as it seems thanks to a bureaucratic mix-up. Soon, the fate of humanity is left to a gang of young children, a trainee witchfinder and a collection of garbled flashcards. To paraphrase Colin Morgan’s Newt, below – something weird is DEFINITELY happening.

 

Read the full article on Radio Times’ website.