Okay--let me explain again: You can add a letter to make a four-letter word--in the previous example your four letter word hear
becomes a five letter word, i.e., earth
; also, you can remove one letter from a five letter word to make a four letter word without shedding a tear
, but you can't create a new word by adding or subtracting a letter and changing another letter in the previously used word in the same move; thus, while trees
might shake their limbs at this rule or a cat
might hiss its disapproval, by the rules of the game such a move is not allowed
; as much as it breaks my heart
to have to say so, capice?