Men at Arms: the gonne ?

Moderators: Jason, Toothy, Tonyblack

Men at Arms: the gonne ?

Postby mattgn » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:17 am

Hello I am new to the discworld novel's and audiobooks but I have a question . In Men at Arms the gonne Is a six shot weapon with a mind of It's own. But what does It look like are there any pictures of It? I would like try and make a replica of It by using pictures and going from there . thank you
mattgn

Postby Tonyblack » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:53 am

Hi mattgn and welcome to the site! :D

There are a couple of illustrations of it on various covers.

If you have the Josh Kirby cover of the UK book, look on the back and you'll see someone holding it. This is the best picture I could come up with.

"Goodness is about what you do. Not what you pray to."
Tonyblack

Postby mattgn » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:03 am

thank you but can someone post a scan of the uk cover front and back ? If that Is possible ?
mattgn

Postby kakaze » Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:14 am

Well, there's this one:

http://www.lspace.org/ftp/images/bookco ... arms-2.jpg

but I think it's one of the American covers. I can't find any other full images.
kakaze

Postby poohcarrot » Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:40 am

I've never seen that US cover before. That certainly redefines the whole concept of the word "pants!". It's awful! :lol:
"Disliking Carrot would be like kicking a puppy."
"You kicked a puppy," Lobsang said accusingly.
poohcarrot

Postby Dotsie » Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:09 am

What on earth?! What is Cuddy trying to do with Angua? And is Detritus threatening to shoot Carrot?

I have to scrub that picture from my retinas :shock:
What's up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don't think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass!
Dotsie

Postby Danny B » Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:46 am

kakaze wrote:Well, there's this one:

but I think it's one of the American covers. I can't find any other full images.