More about everybody!

(For General Discussion)

Moderators: Jason, Toothy, Tonyblack

More about everybody!

Postby Mattvwj » Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:52 pm

Hi all!

I'm not sure if this has been done and if it has and i'm being especially dense, i'll take it down happily, but i was just intrigued to learn a bit more than everybody. Ages, locations, real names, family, jobs etc! Would be nice to put some details to names! :D

You can be as detailed or as vague as you like!

I'll go first, and try not to make it sound too much like an AA meeting.....

My Names Matt, obviously!

I'm 23, I live in a little town called Paignton, in the very misleadingly named English riviera!

I'm happily married, for the last 18 months, and have a beautiful little daughter called Sasha!

Oh and I work as a night porter in a hotel, hence the continual late posts, as its usually quiet here!

And i'm not an alcoholic.

:D
Cruel is a matter of perspective
Mattvwj

Re: More about everybody!

Postby Jason » Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:08 am

OK, here goes:

My name is Jason (you might have already guessed that!)

I'm 40 and live in a small town named Woodley that is a couple of miles outside Reading (about 25 miles west of London).

I've been married for 15 years and have three daughters aged 13, 8 and 3. Last year my wife was diagnosed with ME / CFS and that has made serious changes to our ability to things. Things are improving as we all learn to cope with her illness.

I've worked in a medium sized noise reduction company since its inception back in 1993. In my spare time such as it is I write Discworld Monthly. I also administer these forums with the wonderful help of Tony Black and Toothy.

I'm not an alcoholic either. The only time I get to drink is at Discworld events. Normally I don't drink because I have to be Dad's taxi service to the aforementioned children.
TCOM-12 - Ludeum in tympanus
Editor Discworld Monthly
Jason

Postby Tonyblack » Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:59 am