Hi im new to this

(For General Discussion)

Moderators: Jason, Toothy, Tonyblack

Hi im new to this

Postby freddy » Wed Dec 03, 2008 12:07 pm

:lol: hi its really nice to finely get on a dicworld forum, i have no luck with Wadfest. I have be reading discworld and other books by Terry for what seams ages. I have recantly read Wee-Free-Men, its really funny and you can not help but LOL. I am currently reading Hat Full Of Sky and just can not put it dow, I really like the Wee-Free-Men they are really funny and Terry has got the scotish accant down to a t. I do really well to read Terrys book as I am Dyslexic, so they have been a challange and have helped me inprove my readin, because they are fun and enjoyabul, I can now read a youpersons book like Hat Full of Sky in just a few week,; it used to take me months.If you have not done Wadfet you really should, its a fun camping weekend, if you would like to know more visit their site www.wadfest.co.uk. Have fun all of you and I can not wait to hear Terry on Christmas Day on Radio4 XXXX :D [/b]
freddy

Postby Dotsie » Wed Dec 03, 2008 12:11 pm

Hi freddy, welcome to the site! :D

I've been wanting to go to Wadfest for ages - maybe next time :wink:
What's up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don't think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass!
Dotsie

Postby Jinx » Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:27 pm

Welcome =D

It's always good to see new members
Jinx

Postby Tiffany » Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:50 pm

Hi, Freddy, welcome to the forum. It's good Terry's books are helping to improve your reading skills. Have fun here. :D
Best wishes,
Tiff
Tiffany

Postby Tonyblack » Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:03 pm

Hi Freddy! I've been to Wadfest a couple of years ago - it was indeed great fun - although I didn't get much sleep. :lol:
"Goodness is about what you do. Not what you pray to."
Tonyblack

Postby chris.ph » Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:17 pm

hello freddy welcome to the site :)