Winter Wonderland.

(For General Discussion)

Moderators: Jason, Toothy, Tonyblack

Winter Wonderland.

Postby Morty » Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:06 pm

With all the snow making this week feel very Christmassy I thought it would be a good idea to share our Winter Wonderland pictures with each other. They don’t have to be David Bailey standard just a picture of your back garden or your local high street. I read that Phoenix was out the other day taking pictures and it was that post that gave me the idea for this thread.

We all have phones that have camera’s on them so before the rain or the big thaw comes let’s try to keep the festive spirit going.

I found this picture on my computer, I have no idea where it was taken as I’m not too good at cataloguing my pictures but it’s a start.

Morty

Postby Tonyblack » Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:30 pm

It doesn't snow here in Tucson very often - except at the tops of the mountains. There's even a ski resort at the top of Mount Lemmon. :shock:

Here's some pictures I took a couple of years ago of the Santa Catalina Mountains (to the north of Tucson) after a snowfall.

"Goodness is about what you do. Not what you pray to."
Tonyblack

Postby Morty » Tue Dec 22, 2009 6:23 pm

Very nice pictures Tony .... What sort of camera do you use the pictures are pin sharp and very clear.....I'm taking a wild guess it's not a Brownie Box camera :lol:
Morty

Postby Tonyblack » Tue Dec 22, 2009 6:41 pm

Those pictures were taken with my 35mm SLR camera and zoom lens. I got them put on disc rather than made into photos. But now I use a Panasonic digital camera with a really excellent zoom to it. :wink:

Of course it's hard to take a 'bad' picture in Tucson - the light here is just perfect. :D
"Goodness is about what you do. Not what you pray to."
Tonyblack

Postby Morty » Tue Dec 22, 2009 6:50 pm

Tonyblack wrote:
Of course it's hard to take a 'bad' picture in Tucson - the light here is just perfect. :D