Announcement: Sir Terry Pratchett

By
March 11th, 2015

Sir Terry Pratchett

    It is with immeasurable sadness that we announce that author Sir Terry Pratchett has died at the age of 66.   Larry Finlay, MD at Transworld Publishers:   “I was deeply saddened to learn that Sir Terry Pratchett has died. The world has lost one of its brightest, sharpest minds.   In over [...]

Read more

The Long Utopia

By
March 10th, 2015

The Long Utopia

These special early proof copies of The Long Utopia have just arrived in the office. The fourth in Stephen Baxter and Terry Pratchett’s Long Earth trilogy will be out in hardback on June 18th.   2045-2059. After the cataclysmic upheavals of Step Day and the Yellowstone eruption humanity is spreading further into the Long Earth, [...]

Read more

The Colour of Magic on Radio 4′s A Good Read

By
March 2nd, 2015

The Colour of Magic

The Colour of Magic has been chosen by Katharine Whitehorn as one of her favourite books and it’s going to feature in the next series of A Good Read on BBC Radio 4. The program will air on 3rd March, 4:30pm GMT. Read more details over on BBC Radio 4′s website.

Read more

Three New Stage Adaptations by Stephen Briggs

By
February 18th, 2015

All the Discworld's A Stage

Oberon Books is delighted to announce the publication of three new Terry Pratchett adaptations by Stephen Briggs in March 2015. Feet of Clay, Unseen Academicals, and The Rince Cycle (the best bits of The Light Fantastic, The Colour of Magic and Sourcery) are available as single editions, and as a collection called All the Discworld’s [...]

Read more

Cover Reveal: The Long Utopia

By
February 16th, 2015

The Long Utopia, Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter

We’re absolutely thrilled to reveal the cover for the next book in Terry Pratchett’s and Stephen Baxter’s Long Earth series. The Long Utopia hits the shelves in the UK on 18th June 2015! Find out more: http://bit.ly/LongUtopia  

Read more

Have Your Say in the New Terry Pratchett Site

By
January 30th, 2015

Terry Pratchett Site

We’re about to start building a brand new official website for Sir Terry, and we’d love to hear your opinions and ideas before we get cracking. The questions aim to find out how (and if) you use the current site, and what you’d like to see on the new one. It shouldn’t take more than [...]

Read more

Good Omens: first listen to Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s radio drama

By
December 10th, 2014

Good Omens Cast

Feast your ears on this sneak preview of the Radio 4 drama, starring Colin Morgan, Charlotte Ritchie and many more… For fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s comic fantasy novel Good Omens, it’ll be a long two-week wait until its Radio 4 adaptation begins on the 22nd December – but we’re letting you peek under the [...]

Read more